The Art of Loving You by by Amelia Henley

Thanks to Sian and the HQ PR Team for the invitation to join the blog tour and for a digital review copy to read and review.

Synopsis:

They were so in love . . . 
And then life changed forever . . . 
Will they find happiness again?
 
Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks to their dear friend, eighty-year-old Sid, they’ve just bought their first house together, and it’s the beginning of the life they’ve always dreamed of.

But the universe has other plans for Libby and Jack and a devastating twist of fate shatters their world.
 
All of a sudden life is looking very different, and unlikely though it seems, might Sid be the one person who can help Libby and Jack move forward when what they loved the most has been lost?
 
The Art of Loving You is a beautiful love story for our times. Romantic and uplifting, it will break your heart and then put it back together again. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle, Josie Silver and Sophie Cousens.

Check out the other reviews on the blog tour

My thoughts:

This is the first book I’ve read by Amelia Henley aka Louise Jensen, and I now know that I must read more. This is a book I didn’t want to put down, as Amelia took me on a rollercoaster ride of emotions with the characters in the book. The quality of her storytelling is exceptional and this book is now in my top 10 reads of 2021.

At the start of the story, Jack and Libby are moving into their new home, bought from an elderly friend, Sid, with plans to help young people thrive and avoid falling into a life of dead end jobs and petty crime by running courses and offering a safe space.

However four events in a short space of time conspire to change their plans. I can’t say any more about what happens without spoiling the story but I do recommend that you have a box of tissues handy throughout the book.

This is a book full of love stories, in the past and the present, full of creativity and dreams. new beginnings and farewells. In a time of anxiety and angry voices, I recommend curling up with this book, to remember why acts of kindness and helping others is such an important thing to do. And to remember that Sid says “life ain’t all beer and skittles but that everything will be okay”.

Author Bio:

Amelia Henley is a hopeless romantic who has a penchant for exploring the intricacies of relationships through writing heart-breaking, high-concept love stories. 

Amelia also writes psychological thrillers under her real name, Louise Jensen. As Louise Jensen she has sold over a million copies of her global number one bestsellers. Her stories have been translated into twenty-five languages and optioned for TV as well as featuring on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestsellers list. Louise’s books have been nominated for multiple awards.

‘The Life We Almost Had’ was the first story she wrote as Amelia Henley.

By Karen K is reading

An avid reader from the age of 4. Love escaping into a good novel after a busy day working with students. Mum of teenagers. Adopter of dogs.

1 comment

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: