Under The Mistletoe by Sue Moorcroft

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Avon Books for the invitation to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy via NetGalley to review. I’ve read and reviewed a number of Sue’s books and I enjoyed returning to Middledip. The book was published on the 28th October.

Synopsis:

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames…

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac…

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive read, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Purchase Links 

Bookshop.org:

https://uk.bookshop.org/books/under-the-mistletoe-9780008393052/9780008393052

Amazon UK:

WH Smith:

https://www.whsmith.co.uk/products/sue-moorcroft-untitled-xmas-book-9/sue-moorcroft/paperback/9780008393052.html

Kobo:

https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/under-the-mistletoe-59

Apple Books:

https://books.apple.com/gb/book/under-the-mistletoe/id1567181050

Audiblehttps://www.audible.co.uk/pd/Under-the-Mistletoe-Audiobook/B09D8KPLRR

My thoughts:

I’m pleased to confirm that this is another enjoyable festive book by Sue Moorcroft set in Middledip. Laurel left the area years ago but a number of circumstances have conspired together to return her to help her sister and niece in the run up to Christmas.

As Laurel arrives, she almost drives into her ex and his brother, both of whom she was hoping to avoid. However, it would appear to be difficult to avoid bumping into them, which means Laurel has to face up to the events that drove her away years ago.

I enjoyed the stories of the past and the present, as Laurel, Grady, Mac and Rea all faced up to their challenges. There is also a good mix of funny moments too, and a large sprinkle of festive cheer. Happy to recommend this festive book, to be enjoyed with a mug of hot chocolate.

Author Bio:

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author and has reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle UK as well as top 100 in the US. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary. Sue’s emotionally compelling, feel-good novels are currently released by publishing giant HarperCollins in the UK, US and Canada and by other publishers around the world. She’s also well known for short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses.


Born in Germany into an army family, Sue spent much of her childhood in Cyprus and Malta but settled in Northamptonshire, England aged ten. She loves reading, Formula 1, travel, time spent with friends, dance exercise and yoga.

Social Media Links – 
Website
 [www.suemoorcroft.com]

Blog [http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com]

By Karen K is reading

An avid reader from the age of 4. Love escaping into a good novel after a busy day working with students. Mum of teenagers. Adopter of dogs.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: