The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures by Holly Hepburn

Today I’m thrilled to be joining the Books and the City (Simon and Schuster UK) blog tour for The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures by Holly Hepburn. I enjoyed reading Coming Home from Brightwater Bay last year (see my review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/01/26/coming-home-to-brightwater-bay-by-holly-hepburn/ )

Synopsis:

The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. Originally published in four parts this is the full story in one package. 

When Hope loses her husband, she fears her happiest days are behind her. With her only connection to London broken, she moves home to York to be near her family and to begin to build a new life.  

Taking a job at the antique shop she has always admired, she finds herself crossing paths with two very different men. Will, who has recently become the guardian to his niece after the tragic death of her parents. And Ciaran, who she enlists to help solve the mystery of an Egyptian antique. Two men who represent two different happy endings.

But can she trust herself to choose the right man? And will that bring her everything she really needs?

The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of Coming Home to Brightwater Bay

Please check out the other reviews too

My thoughts:

Thank you to Holly for another enjoyable read. I enjoyed travelling virtually to York, to meet Hope, who has lost the love of her life and is looking to make a fresh start.

The Ever After Emporium featured in Hope’s childhood and now she finds herself drawn to the antique store again. It is years since I spent time looking around antique shops in the Cotswolds and this book has inspired me to plan some visits for later this year.

In addition to the lovely locations, Holly has created some fabulous characters and a story I thoroughly enjoyed. Hope makes new friends, becomes part of her new local community, discovers new skills and has a mystery to solve featuring an Egyptian object.

I love how Holly wove all the elements of her story together to create an uplifting read featuring friendship, trust, creativity, romance, history and jewellery. I’m happy to recommend this book to readers of my reviews and look forward to reading more books by Holly Hepburn in the future.

Jake’s last book photo shoot

Author Bio:

Holly Hepburn has wanted to write books for as long she can remember but she was too scared to try. One day she decided to be brave and dipped a toe into the bubble bath of romantic fiction with her first novella, Cupidity, and she’s never looked back. She often tries to be funny to be funny, except for when faced with traffic wardens and border control staff. Her favourite things are making people smile and Aidan Turner.

She’s tried many jobs over the years, from barmaid to market researcher and she even had a brief flirtation with modelling. These days she is mostly found writing.

She lives near London with her grey tabby cat, Portia. They both have an unhealthy obsession with Marmite.

By Karen K is reading

An avid reader from the age of 4. Love escaping into a good novel after a busy day working with students. Mum of teenagers. Adopter of dogs.

3 comments

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: