It Must Be Love by Caroline Khoury

Today I’m pleased to be sharing my thoughts about It Must be Love by Caroline Khoury, published by Arrow Books. Thank you to Sarah Harwood (Book Publicist) for a proof copy of this romantic debut novel to read and review.

Synopsis:

Fourteen days together. Fifteen years apart.
Their love story isn’t over yet…

When Abbie met Oz they were young, idealistic students from different backgrounds, but their connection was unmistakable. Then Oz went home to Istanbul and life moved on.

Years later, Abbie and Oz meet again – a chance encounter that could change everything.

Despite leading very different lives, they find themselves drawn to each other once more. But they have commitments, jobs and families that take priority – and too much time has passed… Hasn’t it?

From London to Istanbul, Paris to Beirut, It Must Be Love is a heart-wrenching story that will leave you believing in the power of fate and destiny. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Sophie Cousens.

My thoughts:

This book was my mid month read, just as the shops were full of flowers and Valentines Day meal deals.

Abbie and Oz have a brief history together, but now Abbie has moved on with her life, or has she? Will bumping into Oz again at the event in Paris make her reassess her future?

This is an impressive debut novel that moves backwards and forwards in time as Abbie remembers the fourteen days she has spent with Oz over fifteen years. This is an emotional roller coaster ride whilst Abbie remembers her feelings of joy, disappointment and love, and tries to decide what to do next. I don’t want to say anymore because I don’t want to give away any spoilers.

I’m happy to recommend this romantic story and I look forward to reading more by Caroline Khoury in the future.

Author Bio:

Caroline Khoury was born in Beirut to a Lebanese mother and Welsh father, and grew up in suburban London. She recently returned to the UK after more than a decade in Hong Kong, Japan and America. IT MUST BE LOVE is her debut novel.

By Karen K is reading

An avid reader from the age of 4. Love escaping into a good novel after a busy day working with students. Mum of teenagers. Adopter of dogs.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: