An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle

Thank you to Bookouture for the invitation to join the blog tour for the new series by Katie Gayle. I enjoyed reading their Epiphany Bloom series recently (see my last review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/08/02/death-at-the-gates-by-katie-gayle-epiphany-bloom-3/ ) and I was eager to meet Julia Bird. Synopsis: Meet Julia Bird: recently single, reluctantly retired, and… an amateur sleuth? Julia… Continue reading An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle

The Birdcage by Eve Chase

Thank you to Gaby Young of Michael Joseph Books for a stunning proof copy of The Birdcage by Eve Chase. I enjoyed reading The Glass House by Eve in 2020 and you can read my review here https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/12/10/the-glass-house-by-eve-chase/ The Birdcage is published today (28 April) in hardback and ebook formats. I’m sharing a mini review… Continue reading The Birdcage by Eve Chase

Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

Thank you to HQ Stories for the opportunity to read and review Miss Aldrige Regrets for the blog tour. The book will be published later this week on Thursday 28th April. Synopsis: London, 1936 Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead,… Continue reading Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

The Girls by Bella Osborne

Thanks to Aria Fiction for my digital proof copy of The Girls by Bella Osborne. I’ve enjoyed reading Bella’s previous books and you can read my mini review for The Library at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2022/01/11/the-library-by-bella-osborne/ I’m sharing a mini review for The Girls today. Synopsis: In the 1970s, The Girls were best friends sharing a house and… Continue reading The Girls by Bella Osborne

#coverreveal The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

Today I’m thrilled to be sharing my review of the End of Men by debut author, Christina Sweeney-Baird again to celebrate the new paperback edition being published on Thursday 12 May in the UK. Have you read this yet? Synopsis: GLASGOW, 2025.  Dr Amanda Maclean is called to treat a young man with a mild fever.… Continue reading #coverreveal The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

Six Days by Dani Atkins

Thank you to Ayo Okojie at Aria Fiction (Head of Zeus) for the invitation to join the blog tour for the new book by Dani Atkins and a pretty proof copy to read. I’ve enjoyed reading Dani’s previous books and my last review can be found at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/08/05/a-sky-full-of-stars-by-dani-atkins/ Synopsis: Two people. One love story. Six… Continue reading Six Days by Dani Atkins

It Ends At Midnight by Harriet Tyce

Thank you to Rosie Margesson from Wildfire Books, an imprint of Headline Books for a stunning proof copy of It Ends at Midnight by Harriet Tyce. I’m sharing a mini non spoiler review today. Synopsis: It’s New Year’s Eve and the stage is set for a lavish party in one of Edinburgh’s best postcodes. It’s… Continue reading It Ends At Midnight by Harriet Tyce

Anatomy of A Scandal by Sarah Vaughan

Thank you to Simon and Schuster and the Tandem Collective for a copy of Anatomy of a Scandal to read alongside other reviewers ahead of the upcoming start of the Netflix series later this week. I’m sharing a review today. Synopsis: A high-profile marriage thrust into the spotlight. A prosecutor who believes justice has been… Continue reading Anatomy of A Scandal by Sarah Vaughan