Beach House Summer by Sarah Morgan

Thank you to HQ Stories for the invitation to join the blog tour and for a copy of the book to review. I’ve read and enjoyed many of Sarah’s books over the past few years, my last review can be found at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/05/31/the-summer-seekers-by-sarah-morgan/ Synopsis: A marriage in the spotlightJoanna Whitman’s high-profile marriage held more secrets… Continue reading Beach House Summer by Sarah Morgan

The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Rosa Temple

Thank you to Laurie at Books in the City at Simon and Schuster UK for this bright and beautiful copy of The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Rosa Temple to read and review. I’m thrilled to be sharing my review on day one of the blog tour. Synopsis: A feel-good tale of unlikely friendship, community… Continue reading The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Rosa Temple

The People at Platform 5 by Clare Pooley

Thank you to Transworld Publishers for the opportunity to read a digital copy of Clare Pooley’s new novel, The People on Platform 5. I loved reading The Authenticity Project back in 2020 (see my review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/12/07/the-authenticity-project-by-clare-pooley-2/) and I’m sharing a mini review of her new book today. The People on Platform 5 will be… Continue reading The People at Platform 5 by Clare Pooley

The Plant Rescuer by Sarah Gerrard-Jones

Thank you to the Tandem Collective and Bloomsbury Publishing for the opportunity to join the readalong for The Plant Rescuer. Synopsis: Whether you have just one or many houseplants, this is the book they need you to read. It is a clear and practical toolkit on all aspects of plant care from how to choose… Continue reading The Plant Rescuer by Sarah Gerrard-Jones

Elizabeth of York The Last White Rose by Alison Weir

Thank you Anne of Random Things Tours and Caitlin Raynor of Headline Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour and a stunning proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: The spellbinding story of Elizabeth of York, the first Tudor queen. An English Princess, born into a war between two families. Eldest daughter of… Continue reading Elizabeth of York The Last White Rose by Alison Weir

The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours and Headline Accent Press for the invitation to join the blog tour and a copy of the book to review. Synopsis: 1943Evelyn dreams of escaping Vaughan Court and the loveless marriage that led her there. Then, at the height of the Second World War, a single moment… Continue reading The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon

I’m pleased to be joining the Random Things Tours informal blog tour for A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon. Thank you to The Borough Press for a digital copy of the book to read and review. Synopsis: A NICE, NORMAL HOUSE Linda has lived around here ever since she fled the dark events of her… Continue reading A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon

A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle

Thank you to Bookouture for the invitation to join the blog tour for the new series by Katie Gayle. I enjoyed reading their Epiphany Bloom series recently (see my last review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/08/02/death-at-the-gates-by-katie-gayle-epiphany-bloom-3/ ) and I was eager to meet Julia Bird. Synopsis: Meet Julia Bird: recently single, reluctantly retired, and… an amateur sleuth? Julia… Continue reading An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle