The Promise by Lucy Diamond

Thank you to Pan MacMillan for a digital review copy via NetGalley. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: Life isn’t a spreadsheet, Dan! You can’t fit people into boxes and charts.’ But Dan had never before come across a spreadsheet that had let him down. At the top of… Continue reading The Promise by Lucy Diamond

The Smallest Man by Frances Quinn

Happy publication day to Frances Quinn. Thank you to Clare Hey at Simon and Schuster for the copy of the book to read and review. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: The smallest man. The biggest heart. The mightiest story. A compelling story, perfect for fans of The Doll… Continue reading The Smallest Man by Frances Quinn

For Emily by Katherine Slee

Today I’m sharing another of my 5 star reads from earlier in 2020. This is a debut novel and I’m thrilled to see that another novel is due in 2021. Synopsis: A little dedication goes a long way. That’s why Catriona Robinson, the country’s favourite children’s author, always dedicated her books to those who touched… Continue reading For Emily by Katherine Slee

The Glass House by Eve Chase

Today I’m pleased to be sharing my review again for The Glass House, to celebrate the paperback publication day Synopsis: Outside a remote manor house in an idyllic wood, a baby girl is found. The Harrington family takes her in and disbelief quickly turns to joy. They’re grieving a terrible tragedy of their own and… Continue reading The Glass House by Eve Chase

The Smallest Man by Frances Quinn

Thank you to Anne at Random Things Tours for the invitation to join the blog tour. Thank you to Clare Hey at Simon and Schuster for the copy of the book to read and review. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: The smallest man. The biggest heart. The mightiest… Continue reading The Smallest Man by Frances Quinn

The Foundling by Stacey Halls

The Foundling by Stacey Halls My rating: 5 of 5 stars Today I’m sharing another of my 2020 5 star read reviews from February 2020. Synopsis: Six years after leaving her illegitimate daughter Clara at London’s Foundling Hospital, Bess Bright returns to reclaim the child she has never known. Dreading the worst – that Clara… Continue reading The Foundling by Stacey Halls

The Boy Between by Amanda Prowse and Josiah Hartley @mrsamandaprowse #JosiahHartley @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

Thank you to Kelly at Love Book Tours for inviting me to join the blog tour for this thought provoking book and for the digital review copy. I have read and enjoyed many of Amanda’s fiction books over the past few years, but this is the book that will stay with me for many years.… Continue reading The Boy Between by Amanda Prowse and Josiah Hartley @mrsamandaprowse #JosiahHartley @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

Poisoned by Jennifer Donnelly

Today I’m sharing my review for this new book being published by Hot Key Books today. I received my copy via Readers First after reading the opening chapters and requesting a copy. Synopsis: From Jennifer Donnelly, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Stepsister, comes a fairytale retelling that’ll forever change the way you think about strength,… Continue reading Poisoned by Jennifer Donnelly

Hermit by S R White

I’m pleased to be sharing my 5 star review for Hermit by S.R. White on the final day of the blog tour organised by Emily Patience at Headline Publishing Group. This debut novel was published last week in the UK. Thank you to Headline for a proof copy – my thoughts are my own and… Continue reading Hermit by S R White

The Wartime Nanny by Lizzie Page

Today I’m pleased to be sharing my review for the latest book by Lizzie Page (a new author to me). Thank you to Bookouture for a digital review copy – my thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: The Nazis are everywhere now. We must leave Vienna. It might be that… Continue reading The Wartime Nanny by Lizzie Page