The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours and Headline Accent Press for the invitation to join the blog tour and a copy of the book to review. Synopsis: 1943Evelyn dreams of escaping Vaughan Court and the loveless marriage that led her there. Then, at the height of the Second World War, a single moment… Continue reading The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon

I’m pleased to be joining the Random Things Tours informal blog tour for A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon. Thank you to The Borough Press for a digital copy of the book to read and review. Synopsis: A NICE, NORMAL HOUSE Linda has lived around here ever since she fled the dark events of her… Continue reading A Tidy Ending by Joanna Cannon

One Good Thing by Alexandra Potter

Thank you to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours and Pan Macmillan for the invitation to join the blog tour for One Good Thing by Alexandra Potter. Synopsis: In life, nothing is certain. Just when you think you have it all figured out, something happens that changes the course of everything . . . Liv… Continue reading One Good Thing by Alexandra Potter

A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle

Thank you to Bookouture for the invitation to join the blog tour for the new series by Katie Gayle. I enjoyed reading their Epiphany Bloom series recently (see my last review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/08/02/death-at-the-gates-by-katie-gayle-epiphany-bloom-3/ ) and I was eager to meet Julia Bird. Synopsis: Meet Julia Bird: recently single, reluctantly retired, and… an amateur sleuth? Julia… Continue reading An English Garden Murder by Katie Gayle

The Birdcage by Eve Chase

Thank you to Gaby Young of Michael Joseph Books for a stunning proof copy of The Birdcage by Eve Chase. I enjoyed reading The Glass House by Eve in 2020 and you can read my review here https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/12/10/the-glass-house-by-eve-chase/ The Birdcage is published today (28 April) in hardback and ebook formats. I’m sharing a mini review… Continue reading The Birdcage by Eve Chase

Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

Thank you to HQ Stories for the opportunity to read and review Miss Aldrige Regrets for the blog tour. The book will be published later this week on Thursday 28th April. Synopsis: London, 1936 Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead,… Continue reading Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

The Girls by Bella Osborne

Thanks to Aria Fiction for my digital proof copy of The Girls by Bella Osborne. I’ve enjoyed reading Bella’s previous books and you can read my mini review for The Library at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2022/01/11/the-library-by-bella-osborne/ I’m sharing a mini review for The Girls today. Synopsis: In the 1970s, The Girls were best friends sharing a house and… Continue reading The Girls by Bella Osborne

#coverreveal The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

Today I’m thrilled to be sharing my review of the End of Men by debut author, Christina Sweeney-Baird again to celebrate the new paperback edition being published on Thursday 12 May in the UK. Have you read this yet? Synopsis: GLASGOW, 2025.  Dr Amanda Maclean is called to treat a young man with a mild fever.… Continue reading #coverreveal The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird