The Memory Box by Kathryn Hughes

Thank you to Rosie Margesson at Headline Books for a proof copy of the book to read and review. This is the first book I’ve read by Kathryn Hughes. The Memory Box is published in the UK today. Synopsis: From the million-copy-bestselling author of The Letter, Kathryn Hughes, and inspired by heartbreaking true events, an unforgettable,… Continue reading The Memory Box by Kathryn Hughes

The Drowned City by K J Maitland

Thank you to Caitlin Raynor at Headline Books for a stunning copy of book one of a new historical fiction series about Daniel Pursglove.I’m sharing my review again because the paperback book was published in the UK yesterday Synopsis: 1606. A year to the day that men were executed for conspiring to blow up Parliament,… Continue reading The Drowned City by K J Maitland

The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain

Thank you to Rosie Margesson at Headline Books for this gorgeous proof copy of The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain and a Crunchie bar. I’m pleased to be sharing my review today now the book has been published in the UK. Synopsis: IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO START YOUR LIFE’S BIG ADVENTURE… Continue reading The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain

The Drowned City by K J Maitland

Thank you to Caitlin Raynor at Headline Books for a stunning hardback copy of book one of a new historical fiction series about Daniel Pursglove. I haven’t read any of Karen Maitland’s books before but I must admit that the setting of Bristol, just down the M4 from home, found me putting this to the… Continue reading The Drowned City by K J Maitland

How The One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones

Thank you to Antonia Whitton of Headline Books for the opportunity to read and review a proof copy of this debut novel. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: A debut novel in the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, from a brilliant Caribbean writer, set in Barbados, about… Continue reading How The One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones

Hermit by S R White

I’m pleased to be sharing my 5 star review for Hermit by S.R. White on the final day of the blog tour organised by Emily Patience at Headline Publishing Group. This debut novel was published last week in the UK. Thank you to Headline for a proof copy – my thoughts are my own and… Continue reading Hermit by S R White

Those Who Are Loved by Victoria Hislop – Audio Blog Tour

Thank you to Headline Review for a copy of this historical fiction novel. I first read, enjoyed and reviewed a digital copy in 2019, and the story has stayed with me ever since. This week I’m part of the audio blog tour promoting the paperback publication today. I’m sharing part 4 of the audio book… Continue reading Those Who Are Loved by Victoria Hislop – Audio Blog Tour

#BookReview THE ACCIDENTAL LOVE LETTER by OLIVIA BEIRNE

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn’t meant for you? Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she’s not sure where that person went. Over the last few months, she’s found herself becoming reclusive and withdrawn. And despite living with her two best friends, she’s never felt lonelier.… Continue reading #BookReview THE ACCIDENTAL LOVE LETTER by OLIVIA BEIRNE

Those Who Are Loved by Victoria Hislop

Those Who Are Loved by Victoria Hislop My rating: 5 of 5 stars Thank you to NetGalley, Victoria Hislop and Headline Review for a digital review copy. I would like to give this book a 5 star rating. As an avid reader of Victoria Hislop’s books, this is as well written and descriptive of life… Continue reading Those Who Are Loved by Victoria Hislop