A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

Thank you to HQ Stories for the opportunity to read and review Miss Aldrige Regrets for the blog tour. The book will be published later this week on Thursday 28th April. Synopsis: London, 1936 Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead,… Continue reading Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

We’ll Meet Again by Anton Du Beke

Thank you to Zaffre Books for a copy of this gorgeous hardback book by Anton Du Beke, the fourth book in the Buckingham Hotel series. I shared my review for book three, A Christmas to Remember, last week and you can read it here: https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2022/03/11/a-christmas-to-remember-by-anton-du-beke-2/ I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: London, 1939. ‘Downton with… Continue reading We’ll Meet Again by Anton Du Beke

Moonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter by Lizzie Pook

Today I’m pleased to be sharing an extract from Moonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter as part of the Random Things Tours blog tour. Synopsis: Fortune favours the brave . . . It is 1886 and the Brightwell family has sailed from England to make their new home in Western Australia. Ten-year-old Eliza knows little of… Continue reading Moonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter by Lizzie Pook

A Christmas to Remember by Anton Du Beke

I’m slowly catching up on reviews for books I’ve been sent. I read A Christmas to Remember in December 2021 and I’m sharing a mini review today. Thank you to Zaffre Books for this gorgeous paperback book to read and review. Synopsis: You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year! London, 1938. As… Continue reading A Christmas to Remember by Anton Du Beke

The Cornish Captive by Nicola Pryce

Thanks to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour, and to Corvus Books (Atlantic Books) for a copy of the book to review. Synopsis: Cornwall, 1800. Imprisoned on false pretences, Madeleine Pelligrew, former mistress of Pendenning Hall, has spent the last 14 years shuttled between increasingly destitute and decrepit… Continue reading The Cornish Captive by Nicola Pryce

The Christie Affair by Nina de Gramont

Thank you to Amber Choudhary at Midas PR for the invitation to join the Mantle Books blog tour and a gorgeous proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: In 1926, Agatha Christie disappeared for 11 days. Only I know the truth of her disappearance.I’m no Hercule Poirot.I’m her husband’s mistress. Agatha Christie’s world is one… Continue reading The Christie Affair by Nina de Gramont

The Language of Food by Annabel Abbs

Thank you to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours and Simon & Schuster UK for the invitation to read and review this historical fiction /food novel by a new author to me, Annabel Abbs. I’m pleased to be sharing my review on publication day in the UK. Thank you to the publisher for a beautiful… Continue reading The Language of Food by Annabel Abbs

Hope in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour for the third book in this series by Francesca Capaldi. To read my reviews for books one and two, visit https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/06/13/blog-tour-for-heartbreak-in-the-valley-by-frances-capaldi/ and https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/11/26/war-in-the-valleys-by-francesca-capaldi/ Synopsis: Will Elizabeth choose love over duty? It’s August 1917 and WW1 continues to take a toll. The… Continue reading Hope in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi