The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

Thanks to Anne at Random Things Tours for the invitation to turn the blog tour for this new historical fiction fiction book. Thank you to Harper Collins for a digital proof copy via NetGalley to read and review. Synopsis: 1940. Three very different women answer the call to mysterious country estate Bletchley Park, where the… Continue reading The Rose Code by Kate Quinn

When Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

I’m happy to be sharing my non-spoiler thoughts about this fabulous historical fiction book as part of the book tour organised by Anne of Random Things Tours. Thank you to Anne and Headline Review for a proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: Santa Cruz 1953. Jean-Luc thought he had left it all behind. The scar… Continue reading When Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

The German Heiress by Anika Scott

Thank you to Sarah Harwood of http://www.harwoodpr.com for a copy of this book, being published today by Windmill Books, part of Penguin Random House. Synopsis: For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany. Clara Falkenberg, once Germany’s most… Continue reading The German Heiress by Anika Scott

The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell

Today I’m thrilled to be sharing my thoughts about this stunning book. Thank you to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for the invite to the blog tour for The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell and to Raven Books/ Bloomsbury Books for a gorgeous proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: As the age… Continue reading The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell

The Watchmaker of Dachau by Carly Schabowski

Thank you to Sarah Hardy for the invitation to read and review The Watchmaker of Dachau published this week by Bookouture. I reviewed The Ringmaster’s Daughter by Carly Schabowski in July 2020 (see review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/07/07/the-ringmasters-daughter-by-carly-schabowski/) and was pleased to be able to read and review her next novel pre-publication too. The book was published… Continue reading The Watchmaker of Dachau by Carly Schabowski

Until We’re Fish by Susannah R Drissi

Today I’m pleased to be sharing my thoughts about Until We’re Fish by Susannah R Drissi as part of the blog tour organised by Anne Cater of Random Things Tours and Propertius Press. Thank you to Susannah for a signed copy of the book, sent from California. My thoughts are my own and not influenced… Continue reading Until We’re Fish by Susannah R Drissi

The German Girl by Lily Graham

Today I’m pleased to be sharing my thoughts about the The German Girl by Lily Graham, published in ebook today by Bookouture. Thanks to Sarah Hardy for the invite to join the blog tour and for the free digital copy. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: ‘Our parents were… Continue reading The German Girl by Lily Graham

The Photographer of the Lost by Caroline Scott

Today I’m sharing my thoughts about Caroline Scott’s debut novel, which was published by Simon and Schuster UK in hardback in 2019 and in paperback in June 2020. Synopsis: If someone you loved when missing, would you ever stop searching for them? 1921. The Great War is over and while many survivors have been reunited… Continue reading The Photographer of the Lost by Caroline Scott

The Forgotten Sister by Nicola Cornick

Today I’m sharing another one of my 5 star reviews from earlier this year. One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny… 1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme… Continue reading The Forgotten Sister by Nicola Cornick

War in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi

I’m pleased to be sharing my review for the second book set in Dorcalon in Rhymney Valley, Wales by Frances Capaldi. Thank you to Sarah Hardy from Book on the Bright Side Publicity for inviting me to join the blog tour and to Hera Books for a digital copy via NetGalley. My thoughts are my… Continue reading War in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi