Steel Girls on the Home Front by Michelle Rawlins

Spring 1940As the war rages on, Vickers steelworks is busier than ever which is proving tough for Nancy as she juggles working long hours and looking after two young children, all while waiting for her husband to return home safely. Betty is determined to roll up her sleeves and joins the Women’s Voluntary Service to keep busy and… Continue reading Steel Girls on the Home Front by Michelle Rawlins

Lifesaving for Beginners by Josie Lloyd

In life’s stormy waters, it’s your friends who keep you afloat… Maddy Wolfe’s life has just capsized. After her twenty-year marriage suddenly implodes, she heads to Brighton to search for her estranged son, Jamie. But he’s nowhere to be found and for the first time, she’s totally alone. That is, until she meets the Salty… Continue reading Lifesaving for Beginners by Josie Lloyd

Ginger and Me by Elissa Soave

Wendy is lonely but coping.All nineteen-year-old Wendy wants is to drive the 255 bus around Uddingston with her regulars on board, remember to buy milk when it runs out and just to be okay. After her mum died, there’s nobody to remind her to eat and what to do each day. And Wendy is ready… Continue reading Ginger and Me by Elissa Soave

The Halfways by Nilopar Uddin

Nasrin and Sabrina are two sisters, who on the face of things live successful and enviable lives in London and New York. When their father, Shamsur suddenly dies, they rush to be with their mother at the family home and restaurant in Wales, and reluctantly step back into the stifling world of their childhood. When… Continue reading The Halfways by Nilopar Uddin

Beach House Summer by Sarah Morgan

Thank you to HQ Stories for the invitation to join the blog tour and for a copy of the book to review. I’ve read and enjoyed many of Sarah’s books over the past few years, my last review can be found at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/05/31/the-summer-seekers-by-sarah-morgan/ Synopsis: A marriage in the spotlightJoanna Whitman’s high-profile marriage held more secrets… Continue reading Beach House Summer by Sarah Morgan

Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

Thank you to HQ Stories for the opportunity to read and review Miss Aldrige Regrets for the blog tour. The book will be published later this week on Thursday 28th April. Synopsis: London, 1936 Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead,… Continue reading Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

#CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

I’m delighted to share the gorgeous cover of The Journey After The Crown by Andrew Mackie. Journey across the ocean with a young Queen Elizabeth in this spellbinding royal drama! HQ Stories will be publishing the book in April 2022. 🛳️ Fans of The Crown and Downton Abbey, it’s your perfect read. 👑 Pre-order: smarturl.it/afterthecrown Synopsis: A young Queen. Two… Continue reading #CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

Both of You by Adele Parks

Thank you to HQ for the invitation to join the paperback publication launch event for Both of You by Adele Parks and the gorgeous package above. Today I’m sharing a mini review for Both of You. Synopsis: Happy. Married. Missing. Leigh Fletcher, devoted wife and stepmum, goes to work one day and never returns home.… Continue reading Both of You by Adele Parks

The Unravelling by Polly Crosby

Thank you to Alliya at HQ Books (Harper Collins UK) for the opportunity to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy of the book to read and review. This is the first book I’ve read by Polly Crosby. Synopsis: When Tartelin Brown accepts a job with the reclusive Marianne Stourbridge, she finds herself… Continue reading The Unravelling by Polly Crosby

The Art of Loving You by by Amelia Henley

Thanks to Sian and the HQ PR Team for the invitation to join the blog tour and for a digital review copy to read and review. Synopsis: They were so in love . . . And then life changed forever . . . Will they find happiness again? Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks… Continue reading The Art of Loving You by by Amelia Henley