Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

Thank you to HQ Stories for the opportunity to read and review Miss Aldrige Regrets for the blog tour. The book will be published later this week on Thursday 28th April. Synopsis: London, 1936 Lena Aldridge is wondering if life has passed her by. The dazzling theatre career she hoped for hasn’t worked out. Instead,… Continue reading Miss Aldridge Regrets by Louise Hare

#CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

I’m delighted to share the gorgeous cover of The Journey After The Crown by Andrew Mackie. Journey across the ocean with a young Queen Elizabeth in this spellbinding royal drama! HQ Stories will be publishing the book in April 2022. 🛳️ Fans of The Crown and Downton Abbey, it’s your perfect read. 👑 Pre-order: smarturl.it/afterthecrown Synopsis: A young Queen. Two… Continue reading #CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

Both of You by Adele Parks

Thank you to HQ for the invitation to join the paperback publication launch event for Both of You by Adele Parks and the gorgeous package above. Today I’m sharing a mini review for Both of You. Synopsis: Happy. Married. Missing. Leigh Fletcher, devoted wife and stepmum, goes to work one day and never returns home.… Continue reading Both of You by Adele Parks

The Unravelling by Polly Crosby

Thank you to Alliya at HQ Books (Harper Collins UK) for the opportunity to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy of the book to read and review. This is the first book I’ve read by Polly Crosby. Synopsis: When Tartelin Brown accepts a job with the reclusive Marianne Stourbridge, she finds herself… Continue reading The Unravelling by Polly Crosby

The Art of Loving You by by Amelia Henley

Thanks to Sian and the HQ PR Team for the invitation to join the blog tour and for a digital review copy to read and review. Synopsis: They were so in love . . . And then life changed forever . . . Will they find happiness again? Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks… Continue reading The Art of Loving You by by Amelia Henley

The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Thank you to Sian Baldwin at HQ Stories for the invitation to read and review the latest book by Nicola Cornick. I discovered Nicola’s books last year when I reviewed The Forgotten Sister (see my review at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/04/30/bookreview-the-forgotten-sister-by-nicola-cornick/). Thank you to HQ Stories for the gorgeous review copy. The book was published yesterday in the… Continue reading The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Pug Actually by Matt Dunn

Thank you to HQ Stories for sending me a pre-approved link to NetGalley for this quirky book, I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: When your dog plays Cupid…what could possibly go wrong? Loyal rescue pug Doug wants his adoring owner Julie to find unconditional love and happiness – and he knows she won’t find either in the arms… Continue reading Pug Actually by Matt Dunn

The River Between Us by Liz Fenwick

Thank you to HQ stories for the invitation to read and review The River Between Us. Thank you to Liz Fenwick for my gorgeous proof copy and goodies, from a social media prize draw at Easter. The book was published yesterday in the UK. Synopsis: Following the breakdown of her marriage, Theo has bought a… Continue reading The River Between Us by Liz Fenwick

All About Us by Tom Ellen

Today I’m pleased to be starting a new month by sharing my review for this gorgeous new book by Tom Ellen, published recently in ebook format. It will be published in paperback on October 15th in the UK by HQ, who kindly sent me a digital proof copy via NetGalley in return for an honest… Continue reading All About Us by Tom Ellen