The German Heiress by Anika Scott

Thank you to Sarah Harwood of http://www.harwoodpr.com for a copy of this book, being published today by Windmill Books, part of Penguin Random House. Synopsis: For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany. Clara Falkenberg, once Germany‚Äôs most… Continue reading The German Heiress by Anika Scott

Advertisement

Away with the Penguins by Hazel Prior

Today I’m sharing my review for this lovely book again to celebrate the paperback publication yesterday AND the announcement that this has been chosen as one of the Richard and Judy book club books. Thank you to Random House (Penguin UK) for a digital review copy via NetGalley – my thoughts are my own. This… Continue reading Away with the Penguins by Hazel Prior

Time And How To Spend It by James Wallman

Time and How to Spend It: The 7 Rules for Richer, Happier Days by James Wallman My rating: 4 of 5 stars Thank you NetGalley and Penguin Books for a preview copy Interesting ideas about spending time doing rather than acquiring, and relevant stories about famous people. However I did find it repetitive in places… Continue reading Time And How To Spend It by James Wallman