Let It Snow by Beth Moran

When your heart’s broken, all roads lead home… After the end of a long-term relationship, local weather girl Bea Armstrong has been avoiding her family, and their inevitable ‘I-told-you-sos.’ But with Christmas fast approaching, she is finally on her way home to Charis House, the school in Sherwood Forest that her mum and dad run… Continue reading Let It Snow by Beth Moran

Welcome to Whitlock Close by Karen Louise Hollis

It’s 1981 and the Thorpe family – Robert, Sandra and their eleven-year-old daughter Louise – decide to move from the city of Lincoln to a village seven miles away. Moving into New Barnham, they must each find their place in a village where they know no-one and Louise has to start at a big new… Continue reading Welcome to Whitlock Close by Karen Louise Hollis

A Summer of Castles by Rachel Walkley

A Summer of Castles. A secret in ruins. At the beginning of the sultry 2003 English summer, Robyn Yates quits her job to photograph fifteen castles for a man she’s never met. A man who won’t tell her his real name.  What motivates her is an unusual ability she can’t explain nor understand. Somebody does… Continue reading A Summer of Castles by Rachel Walkley

A Wedding at Sandy Cove by Bella Osborne

Escape to Sandy Cove, where the scent of summer and the sound of wedding bells is in the air!  Ella is in the business of making brides’ dreams come true with yards of white tulle, delicate lace and sparkly sequins. But Ella’s own love life couldn’t be further from a fairy tale. Recently dumped by her… Continue reading A Wedding at Sandy Cove by Bella Osborne

The Only Exception by Claire Huston

I’m pleased to be joining the blog tour with Rachel’s Random Resources today. I enjoyed reading Claire’s previous books and my reviews can be found at https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/09/17/art-and-soul-by-claire-huston/ and https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/07/07/elles-a-to-z-of-love-by-claire-huston/ Synopsis: Lucinda Green knows something is missing from her life. But what? Her catering business is enjoying modest success and she loves her cosy house, even… Continue reading The Only Exception by Claire Huston

It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Today I’m joining the book promotion tour organised by Rachel’s Random Resources for It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth, sharing a promotional post. Synopsis: He’s on the fast-track to serious, and she’s hitting the brakes. When cosmetics entrepreneur Sabrina Kelly waited until she was thirty-eight to marry, she never thought she’d be widowed by… Continue reading It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

Today I’m pleased to be joining the blog blitz for Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson. Don’t forget to enter the prize draw at the end of the post organised by Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter. The book was published in the UK on 26 May. Synopsis: Fly to France for the perfect… Continue reading Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

The Village of Happy Ever Afters by Alison Sherlock

Thanks to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Boldwood Books for an invitation to join the blog tour and a digital review copy of the book. I’ve enjoyed reading this series by Alison Sherlock and my last review can be read here: https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/10/02/the-village-inn-of-secret-dreams-by-alison-sherlock/ Synopsis: Molly Hopkins has happily watched all of her friends’ dreams come… Continue reading The Village of Happy Ever Afters by Alison Sherlock