It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Today I’m joining the book promotion tour organised by Rachel’s Random Resources for It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth, sharing a promotional post. Synopsis: He’s on the fast-track to serious, and she’s hitting the brakes. When cosmetics entrepreneur Sabrina Kelly waited until she was thirty-eight to marry, she never thought she’d be widowed by… Continue reading It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Advertisement

Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

Today I’m pleased to be joining the blog blitz for Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson. Don’t forget to enter the prize draw at the end of the post organised by Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter. The book was published in the UK on 26 May. Synopsis: Fly to France for the perfect… Continue reading Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

The Village of Happy Ever Afters by Alison Sherlock

Thanks to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Boldwood Books for an invitation to join the blog tour and a digital review copy of the book. I’ve enjoyed reading this series by Alison Sherlock and my last review can be read here: https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/10/02/the-village-inn-of-secret-dreams-by-alison-sherlock/ Synopsis: Molly Hopkins has happily watched all of her friends’ dreams come… Continue reading The Village of Happy Ever Afters by Alison Sherlock

#CoverReveal A Scottish Highland Surprise by Julie Shackman

Today I’m joining the Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter cover reveal for A Scottish Highland Surprise. Discover the secrets and surprises that the scenic Scottish town of Briar Glen has to offer… When wedding planner Sophie Harkness refuses to move a friend’s wedding to accommodate a spoilt bridezilla, she finds herself out of… Continue reading #CoverReveal A Scottish Highland Surprise by Julie Shackman

The Cornish Captive by Nicola Pryce

Thanks to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour, and to Corvus Books (Atlantic Books) for a copy of the book to review. Synopsis: Cornwall, 1800. Imprisoned on false pretences, Madeleine Pelligrew, former mistress of Pendenning Hall, has spent the last 14 years shuttled between increasingly destitute and decrepit… Continue reading The Cornish Captive by Nicola Pryce

Love Lessons in Starcross Valley by Lucy Knott

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Aria Fiction for the invitation to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy for Lucy Knott’s latest book, Love Lessons in Starcross Valley. I’ve enjoyed reading Lucy’s previous books and my review for my favourite, Wishes Under A Starlit Sky, can be found here… Continue reading Love Lessons in Starcross Valley by Lucy Knott

Hope in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour for the third book in this series by Francesca Capaldi. To read my reviews for books one and two, visit https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/06/13/blog-tour-for-heartbreak-in-the-valley-by-frances-capaldi/ and https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2020/11/26/war-in-the-valleys-by-francesca-capaldi/ Synopsis: Will Elizabeth choose love over duty? It’s August 1917 and WW1 continues to take a toll. The… Continue reading Hope in the Valleys by Francesca Capaldi

Under The Mistletoe by Sue Moorcroft

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Avon Books for the invitation to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy via NetGalley to review. I’ve read and reviewed a number of Sue’s books and I enjoyed returning to Middledip. The book was published on the 28th October. Synopsis: Christmas. A time… Continue reading Under The Mistletoe by Sue Moorcroft