The Language of Food by Annabel Abbs

Thank you to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours and Simon & Schuster UK for the invitation to read and review this historical fiction /food novel by a new author to me, Annabel Abbs. I’m pleased to be sharing my review on publication day in the UK. Thank you to the publisher for a beautiful… Continue reading The Language of Food by Annabel Abbs

Advertisement

The Shadow In The Glass by JJA Harwood

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours for the invitation to join the blog tour. Thank you to Harper Voyager for a copy of the book to read and review. Synopsis: A new dark fairy tale set against a Victorian backdrop full of lace and smoke- perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Erin… Continue reading The Shadow In The Glass by JJA Harwood

The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell

Today I’m thrilled to be sharing my thoughts about this stunning book. Thank you to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for the invite to the blog tour for The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell and to Raven Books/ Bloomsbury Books for a gorgeous proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: As the age… Continue reading The Shape of Darkness by Laura Purcell

A Map of the Damage Sophia Tobin

I’m thrilled to share my review for one of my favourite time slip historical fiction books. Thank you to Simon and Schuster UK for a stunning paperback copy – my thoughts are my own and are not influenced by the gift. A Map of the Damage was published in paperback in April 2020. Synopsis: London,… Continue reading A Map of the Damage Sophia Tobin