The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours and Headline Accent Press for the invitation to join the blog tour and a copy of the book to review. Synopsis: 1943Evelyn dreams of escaping Vaughan Court and the loveless marriage that led her there. Then, at the height of the Second World War, a single moment… Continue reading The Peacock House by Kate Glanville

A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and Corvus Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour for book 8 in the Ration Book series. Synopsis: Jean Fullerton, the RNA-shortlisted queen of the East End, returns with the final nostalgic and heart-warming story of the Brogan family._____ In the final days of war, only love will pull her… Continue reading A Ration Book Victory by Jean Fullerton

An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter for the invitation to join the blog tour, and a digital review copy to read via NetGalley. Synopsis: For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war… Continue reading An Island Of Secrets by Eva Glyn

Wedding Bells for the Victory Girls by Joanna Toye

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours and Harper Collins for the invitation to read and review this gorgeous book. Synopsis: Summer 1945. After victory in Europe, best friends Lily, Gladys and Beryl are looking to the future. But even with this happy news, their lives are far from simple… Despite Lily’s joyful summer… Continue reading Wedding Bells for the Victory Girls by Joanna Toye

We’ll Meet Again by Anton Du Beke

Thank you to Zaffre Books for a copy of this gorgeous hardback book by Anton Du Beke, the fourth book in the Buckingham Hotel series. I shared my review for book three, A Christmas to Remember, last week and you can read it here: https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2022/03/11/a-christmas-to-remember-by-anton-du-beke-2/ I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: London, 1939. ‘Downton with… Continue reading We’ll Meet Again by Anton Du Beke

The Return by Anita Frank

Thank you HQ Books for the opportunity to read and review a digital review copy on NetGalley. I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: From the author of The Lost Ones, shortlisted for the Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award and Historical Writers’ Association Debut Crown Award… Jack Ellison’s war is over, but the battle for his… Continue reading The Return by Anita Frank

Mutti’s Dream by Beverly Hopper

Thank you to Clink Street Publishing and Kaleidoscopic Book Tours for the invitation to join the blog tour for this book based on a true story. Synopsis: Towards the end of the Second World War, a tragedy unfolded that many people are still not aware of.  The granddaughter of a Countess, Anita, learns not to… Continue reading Mutti’s Dream by Beverly Hopper

The Memory Box by Kathryn Hughes

Thank you to Rosie Margesson at Headline Books for a proof copy of the book to read and review. This is the first book I’ve read by Kathryn Hughes. The Memory Box is published in the UK today. Synopsis: From the million-copy-bestselling author of The Letter, Kathryn Hughes, and inspired by heartbreaking true events, an unforgettable,… Continue reading The Memory Box by Kathryn Hughes

The Girl on the Platform by Ellie Midwood

Thank you to Noelle Holton and Bookouture for the invitation to read and review The Girl on the Platform by Ellie Midwood, a new author to me. Synopsis: Berlin, 1939: The inspiring true story of Libby Schulze-Boysen, a German girl who refused to back down to the Nazis. In the face of evil, she vowed… Continue reading The Girl on the Platform by Ellie Midwood

The Secrets of Latimer House by Jules Wake

Happy publication day to The Secrets of Latimer House by Jules Wake. Thank you to One More Chapter for the opportunity to read and review a digital proof copy via NetGalley. I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: In the war against Hitler every secret counts… Society heiress Evelyn Brooke-Edwards is a skilled interrogator – her beauty… Continue reading The Secrets of Latimer House by Jules Wake