Honeymoon for One by Portia MacIntosh

Honeymoon For One


My rating: 5 of 5 stars

As a published novelist, Lila Rose has been writing about fictional weddings all her life. But disaster strikes on her own big day when she hears her philandering fiancé, Daniel whispering sweet nothings to someone else.

With her dream day shattered, all Lila wants to do is run and hide, so she decides to fly solo on her own honeymoon.

When Daniel arrives in the resort with his new squeeze, Lila strikes up a ‘showmance’ with hot new movie star, Freddie Bianchi. Freddie is perfect for the part and Lila soon relaxes into her leading lady role.

But as truth starts to merge with fiction, could real love be in the air?

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry.

My Thoughts:
I have become wary of books promoting themselves as ‘fun’ this summer, which have then fallen flat – however, I’m pleased to say that this book does deliver exactly what it promises on the ‘blurb’.

This book is well written, with comedy, tragedy and romance thrown into the mix. I love the fact that the main character Lila Rose is a romantic novelist (when the book is being written by a romantic novelist) who appears to have as much luck in life as Bridget Jones who meets Freddie (who appears to be modelled on the actor playing the main male character from Fifty Shades of Grey) after leaving her cheating fiancé at the altar.

It is difficult to say much more without giving away all the twists and turns in the story. This is a good fun summer read, perfect for reading on a sun lounger whilst drinking a pornstar martini.

Thank you to NetGalley and Boldwood books for my digital ebook copy – my thoughts about the book are totally my own.



View all my reviews

One thought on “Honeymoon for One by Portia MacIntosh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s