#BookReview Messy Wonderful Us by Catherine Isaac

My thoughts:

After seeing great reviews for this book, I treated myself to a copy on my Kindle.

As the world has suddenly experienced major changes to our everyday lives, health and wellbeing, I needed to find a book to escape into and to reduce my anxiety levels. Well, the book was the perfect choice.

I loved visiting Italy with Allie and discovering more about her family, friendships and work. I don’t want to say any more in case of spoilers – I enjoyed the subtle twists and turns in the story. A sign of a good book is that you don’t want to put it down, and this was one of those books for me.

This is the first book I’ve read by Catherine Isaac and I look forward to reading more.



View all my reviews

By Karen K is reading

An avid reader from the age of 4. Love escaping into a good novel after a busy day working with students. Mum. Adopter of dogs.

2 comments

Leave a comment