A Summer of Castles by Rachel Walkley

A Summer of Castles. A secret in ruins. At the beginning of the sultry 2003 English summer, Robyn Yates quits her job to photograph fifteen castles for a man she’s never met. A man who won’t tell her his real name.  What motivates her is an unusual ability she can’t explain nor understand. Somebody does… Continue reading A Summer of Castles by Rachel Walkley

Advertisement

It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Today I’m joining the book promotion tour organised by Rachel’s Random Resources for It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth, sharing a promotional post. Synopsis: He’s on the fast-track to serious, and she’s hitting the brakes. When cosmetics entrepreneur Sabrina Kelly waited until she was thirty-eight to marry, she never thought she’d be widowed by… Continue reading It’s A Widow Thing by Karen Booth

Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

Today I’m pleased to be joining the blog blitz for Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson. Don’t forget to enter the prize draw at the end of the post organised by Rachel’s Random Resources and One More Chapter. The book was published in the UK on 26 May. Synopsis: Fly to France for the perfect… Continue reading Daisy’s French Farmhouse by Lorraine Wilson

#CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

I’m delighted to share the gorgeous cover of The Journey After The Crown by Andrew Mackie. Journey across the ocean with a young Queen Elizabeth in this spellbinding royal drama! HQ Stories will be publishing the book in April 2022. 🛳️ Fans of The Crown and Downton Abbey, it’s your perfect read. 👑 Pre-order: smarturl.it/afterthecrown Synopsis: A young Queen. Two… Continue reading #CoverReveal The Journey after the Crown by Andrew Mackie

Love Lessons in Starcross Valley by Lucy Knott

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources and Aria Fiction for the invitation to join the blog tour and a digital proof copy for Lucy Knott’s latest book, Love Lessons in Starcross Valley. I’ve enjoyed reading Lucy’s previous books and my review for my favourite, Wishes Under A Starlit Sky, can be found here… Continue reading Love Lessons in Starcross Valley by Lucy Knott

A Deadly Coincidence by Keith Finney #bookblitz

Today I’m joining the book blitz organised by Kelly of Love Books Tours and Lume Books. To see my full review published last week, visit https://mentoringmumof2bookreviews.home.blog/2021/07/09/a-deadly-coincidence-by-keith-finney/ Synopsis: A deadly secret in the heart of a quiet country village. In sleepy Lipton St Faith, the locals are getting used to their new rationing books and blackout… Continue reading A Deadly Coincidence by Keith Finney #bookblitz

The Secret Notebook by Julia Wild

Thank you to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to read and review this book, and to One More Chapter for a digital review copy of the book. Synopsis: When Izzie Dean’s beloved nan, Molly Blackshaw, passes away, Izzie returns to the Blackpool bungalow where she grew up, to say goodbye once and… Continue reading The Secret Notebook by Julia Wild

Far from the Tree by Rob Parker

Today I’m joining in with the Red Dog Press book blitz for Far from the Tree by Rob Parker. Thank you to Meggy for the invite. Synopsis: Twenty-seven bodies, vacuum-packed, buried in a woodland trench – some have been there for years, some for just days. DI Foley finds himself the Senior Investigating Officer on… Continue reading Far from the Tree by Rob Parker

The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures by Holly Hepburn (Part 1 of Starting Over)

Today I’m pleased to be taking part in the publication day launch promotion with the Books and the City bloggers by sharing the first two chapters of Holly’s latest book. Synopsis: When Hope loses her husband, she fears her happiest days are behind her. With her only connection to London broken, she moves home to York to… Continue reading The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures by Holly Hepburn (Part 1 of Starting Over)

The Secret Notebook by Julia Wild

Today I’m joining in the Rachel’s Random Resources cover reveal for The Secret Notebook by Julia Wild. I’m looking forward to reading and reviewing this book later this year. Synopsis: When Izzie Dean’s beloved nan, Molly Blackshaw, passes away, Izzie returns to the Blackpool bungalow where she grew up, to say goodbye once and for… Continue reading The Secret Notebook by Julia Wild