Always, In December by Emily Stone

Thank you to Headline Books for a review copy of this debut novel to read and review. The ebook was published recently and the paperback will be published on 14th October 2021. I’m sharing my review today on the Random Things Tours blog tour. Synopsis: Josie never looks forward to December. It’s always a reminder of… Continue reading Always, In December by Emily Stone

Always, In December by Emily Stone

Thank you to Headline Books for a digital review copy of this debut novel via NetGalley to read and review. The ebook was published last week and the paperback is published on 14th October 2021. I’m sharing a mini review today. Synopsis: Josie never looks forward to December. It’s always a reminder of the life she… Continue reading Always, In December by Emily Stone

And Now You’re Back by Jill Mansell

Thank you to Anne of Random Things Tours for the invitation to join the blog tour. Thank you to Headline for a digital review copy via NetGalley to read and review. Synopsis: One magical night in Venice, Didi fell in love. But it ended – and he left without even saying goodbye. Now, thirteen years… Continue reading And Now You’re Back by Jill Mansell

The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain

Thank you to Rosie Margesson at Headline Books for this gorgeous proof copy of The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain and a Crunchie bar. I’m pleased to be sharing my review today now the book has been published in the UK. Synopsis: IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO START YOUR LIFE’S BIG ADVENTURE… Continue reading The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle by Matt Cain

The Drowned City by K J Maitland

Thank you to Caitlin Raynor at Headline Books for a stunning hardback copy of book one of a new historical fiction series about Daniel Pursglove. I haven’t read any of Karen Maitland’s books before but I must admit that the setting of Bristol, just down the M4 from home, found me putting this to the… Continue reading The Drowned City by K J Maitland

When Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

I’m happy to be sharing my non-spoiler thoughts about this fabulous historical fiction book as part of the book tour organised by Anne of Random Things Tours. Thank you to Anne and Headline Review for a proof copy to read and review. Synopsis: Santa Cruz 1953. Jean-Luc thought he had left it all behind. The scar… Continue reading When Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

How The One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones

Thank you to Antonia Whitton of Headline Books for the opportunity to read and review a proof copy of this debut novel. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Synopsis: A debut novel in the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, from a brilliant Caribbean writer, set in Barbados, about… Continue reading How The One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House by Cherie Jones

Fortune Favours The Dead by Stephen Spotswood #publicationday #debutnovel2020

Thank you to Caitlyn Raynor at Wildfire Books (Headline) for this distinctive proof copy of debut novel Fortune Favours the Dead. My thoughts are my own and not influenced by the gift. Fortune Favours the Dead is published today in the UK. Synopsis: Introducing Pentecost and Parker, two unconventional female detectives who couldn’t care less… Continue reading Fortune Favours The Dead by Stephen Spotswood #publicationday #debutnovel2020

Hermit by S R White

I’m pleased to be sharing my 5 star review for Hermit by S.R. White on the final day of the blog tour organised by Emily Patience at Headline Publishing Group. This debut novel was published last week in the UK. Thank you to Headline for a proof copy – my thoughts are my own and… Continue reading Hermit by S R White